Cambodia will start to offer new multi-entry tourist visas effective from 1 September, 2016

Effective 1 September 2016, international tourists and investors can apply for multiple-entry visas when arriving at Cambodia airports for one, two or three years and the price of the visas will differ according to duration and nationality.

At present, travellers from ASEAN countries (Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam) can visit Cambodia for up to 30 days without a visa, while other nationalities can obtain a 30-day visa-on-arrival at the country’s airports.


Most nationalities can obtain a visa on arrival at Siem Reap airport. The exceptions are for nationals from Iran, Iraq, Kenya, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Arab Saudi, Algeria, Sudan, Sri Lanka and Nigeria – who must all apply at their nearest Cambodian embassy.

The visa fee for other countries is as follows:-

  • Tourist Visa Fee                USD 30
  • Business Visa Fee            USD 35

Method of Payment: payment in USD only

On arrival please proceed to the visa desk, provide 1 passport photo and the fee. A visa will be issued and usually only takes a few minutes to process.

E-Visa (where applicable)

An alternative to obtaining a visa on arrival is to obtain an e-visa before departure. The exceptions are for nationals from Afghanistan, Algeria, Arab Saudi, Bangladesh, Iran, Iraq, Kenya, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, and Nigeria – who must all apply at their nearest Cambodian embassy. Application and further information through

Please note e-visa is for tourist visas only – the fee is USD 30 plus USD 7 processing charge.